So You Like The Big Bang Theory?

The Big Bang Theory is basically nerd porn. It’s hilarious and geeky and FULL OF AWESOME.

The Big Bang Theory

If you haven’t seen the show yet, you are missing out! It basically centers around a couple of INCREDIBLY GEEKY scientists and their hot female neighbor. Go forth and check it out immediately!

When you’re caught up and have no new episodes to watch, here are some great alternatives:

…if you want to keep watching a surprisingly cool nerd talk about science:

Another option is the YouTube Geek & Sundry Channel. They have everything from a comedy web series to a fantasy book club. Plus, the Great and Mighty Patrick Rothfuss himself even hosts a panel once a month!

…if you’d rather pick up a book and read:

ender's game and the magicians

Not a fantasy fan? NO PROBLEM. Plenty of socially awkward genius love to be found elsewhere…

young adult nerds

Or, maybe you’re thinking that recurring characters like Leslie Winkle are not enough. YOU WANT MORE LADY NERD!

historical lady nerds

What else would you guys recommend?

And now…Big Bang Theory gif time!

big bang theory gif one

**********

big bang theory gif twobig bang theory gif three

**********

big bang theory gif fourbig bang theory gif five

**********

big bang theory gif sixbig bang theory gif sevenbig bang theory gif eight

(Was this entire post just an excuse to look up gifs? Definitely.)

{ 7 comments… add one }

  • Liz February 23, 2013, 10:52 pm

    I love this idea! I enjoy the Big Bang Theory although I am behind.

    I’m going to have to check out All Men of Genius, although that cover is rather hideous.
    Liz recently posted..While You Wait (4): Unremembered by Jessica BrodyMy Profile

    Reply
  • Kirthi February 23, 2013, 11:13 pm

    I never realised it, but I’ve always needed this post. Time to get geeky!
    Kirthi recently posted..feature and follow #10!My Profile

    Reply
  • Stormy @ Book.Blog.Bake. February 24, 2013, 9:45 am

    I love the Big Bang Theory, and I love this post! It actually took me a few episodes before I really embraced the Big Bang Theory, but now I love it with all of my little nerdy heart. I’ve read Ender’s Game but haven’t read the other books you recommended(though An Abundance of Katherines, as well as all of John Green’s novels, are on my TBR). I really want to check the Magicians out now. Also: love the GIFs!
    Stormy @ Book.Blog.Bake. recently posted..My Top 25 Songs + Book Pairings {2}My Profile

    Reply
  • Julie _B February 24, 2013, 1:03 pm

    LOVE The Big Bang Theory! My friend’s phone notices are varied Sheldon-isms, like “BAZINGA!”. I want it. lol

    There is a March release called ASSURED DESTRUCTION by Michael F. Stewart (Young Adult) that I think would fit this genre and it has a female as the main character.

    Reply
  • April Books & Wine February 24, 2013, 3:55 pm

    Would you believe that I’ve never actually seen this show? I KNOW I KNOW! But it’s not on Netflix, so I have a good excuse.

    I will have to check it out.
    April Books & Wine recently posted..The Sociopath Next Door Martha Stout Audiobook ReviewMy Profile

    Reply
  • Quinn @ Quinn's Book Nook February 25, 2013, 6:22 pm

    Oh my gosh, I can’t stop laughing at those gifs. Hahahaha. I need to check out that Tessa Dare book. :)
    Quinn @ Quinn’s Book Nook recently posted..Project Fairy Tale: Sun and Moon, Ice and Snow by Jessica Day GeorgeMy Profile

    Reply
  • Sheila (Book Journey) March 9, 2013, 11:52 am

    My husband loves this show… it took me a bit longer to get into it but Sheldon makes it.
    Sheila (Book Journey) recently posted..Two Way Street by Lauren BarnholdtMy Profile

    Reply

Leave a Comment

CommentLuv badge